Ballot Question Results

Last night was a historic night ending perhaps the most aggressive election cycle ever. For the purpose of this blog post, I’m going to ignore the presidential election for my own sanity, and focus on the outcomes of Massachusetts’s four ballot questions.

Question 1

Question 1 would allow Massachusetts would allow the gaming commission to issue another slots parlor license. MA residents voted against the measure 60.9% to 39.1%.

Question 2

Question 2 would allow Massachusetts to expand the charter school cap by 12 schools. MA residents voted against the measure 62.1% to 37.9%.

Question 3

Question 3 would prohibit certain forms of farm animal containment. MA residents voted for the measure, 77% to 22.3%.

Question 4

Question 4 would legalize marijuana for individuals 21 and older. MA residents voted for the measure 53.5% to 46.5%.

9 thoughts on “Ballot Question Results

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone
    during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

    Like

  2. Hi! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.

    If you have any suggestions, please share. Appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

